NDP candidates ready to put people first

Today the Saskatchewan NDP released their full slate of candidates for the upcoming provincial election. Their diverse roster comes from all backgrounds, experiences and professions, and demonstrates a readiness to form a government that will put people first.

The NDP’s diverse slate includes representation of 46 percent women and 23 percent Indigenous candidates. 

“I am tremendously proud to be running shoulder to shoulder with such wonderful and diverse candidates, all dedicated to making life better for the people of Saskatchewan,” said Saskatchewan New Democratic Party Leader Ryan Meili. “Scott Moe and the Sask. Party have been in power, and taking us for granted, for too long. I know this team can do better by putting people first.”

The Saskatchewan NDP named the final 12 candidates to complete the slate of 61 on Friday, September 25. The new candidates are:

  • Steven Allen, Kindersley
  • Twyla Harris, Biggar - Sask. Valley
  • Harmonie King, Meadow Lake
  • Seth Lendrum, Estevan
  • Nic Lewis, Lumsden - Morse
  • Kaitlyn Harvey, Saskatoon Willowgrove
  • Regan Lanning, Weyburn - Big Muddy
  • Carter Antoine, Yorkton
  • Matt Fedler, Cut Knife - Turtleford
  • Dianne Twietmeyer, Cannington
  • Trina Miller, Rosthern - Shellbrook
  • Roger Morgan, Wood River

In total there are 14 teachers on the slate, all ready to fight for our kids and stand up against the Sask. Party’s cuts to schools and classrooms. 

“We need a government that fixes problems instead of ignoring them. A government that prioritizes investing in workers and businesses, instead of cuts and privatization. A government that will put people and families ahead of the Sask. Party’s old boys’ club of corporate donors,” said Meili. “The diversity and strength of these candidates reflects the best of our province. It’s time for a change in Saskatchewan.”

Latest posts

New Democrats to Elect New Leader in June

REGINA—The Saskatchewan New Democrats set the rules and timing for a leadership contest at Provincial Council on February 26th. The new leader will be elected at a leadership convention in Regina in late June, 2022.

All Saskatchewan New Democratic Party members in good standing will be eligible to vote online or by mail-in ballot.

Share this page

Take action

Make a Donation
Sign up to Volunteer
Become a Member

Find us on social media

Find Carla Beck on social media